SUMMER INFORMATION IS NOW AVAILABLE
SUMMER ONLINE REGISTRATION IS OPEN FOR ELEVATE & TJCS CLASSES
*** MUST OBTAIN PERMIT PRIOR TO REGISTERING ***
Elevate Academy Driver's Education
Our very first Elevate Academy Drivers Ed Class will be held beginning April 14th!
The class will be held April 14th – June 18th 2020. See calendar for exact class dates. Permits are scheduled to be awarded on June 18th, 2020. All classes will be held at Elevate Academy from 3:40 – 5:10 p.m. Individual driving instructors will create their own driving schedules.
Mandatory parent/student meeting for all students registered for this class will be April 6th at Elevate Academy at 6:00 p.m.
There will be a maximum of 30 students in this class on a first come basis using the online registration.
Elevate Academy Drivers Education will also host a summer class to be held at Thomas Jefferson Charter School. Dates will be May 26th – June 29th. Online Registration is now open for this class. Please see TJCS Calendar – go to Calendar section and scroll down. The first 3 classes will be evening classes, the remainder will be from 7:30 – 9:00 a.m. Students from any district may attend this summer class so long as it does not interfere with their regular classes. Elevate students are still in school during this time – please only register for your Elevate program.
If you have any further questions, please call/text/email:
Bill Cooper – 208-371-8196
Pam Howard – 208-880-9695
- Student MUST obtain permit from DMV prior to registering. The Permit # is required during registration. Please see “Permit Information” section
- After obtaining permit – go to “Online Registration” and complete the online registration form.
- Attend the Mandatory parent/student meeting on April 6th @ 6 p.m.
Elevate classes will be held at Elevate after school from 3:40 -5:10 p.m.
There will only be 2-3 classes per week (total of 20 classes) plus driving time.
The cost for our drivers ed class is $225.00. All Elevate students may use their Advanced Opportunities Fast Forward Funds for this class. Any out-of-district students or Elevate students not qualifying for these funds will be required to pay the $225.00. We will accept $100 down payment the evening of the student/parent meeting(April 6th). The remaining balance will be due no later than May 1st, 2020.
Anyone using fast forward funds and dropping after the parent/student meeting may have these funds frozen.
Idaho State Law requires 30 class hours. Attendance is mandatory. Drivers Ed Classes MUST be made a priority. If student plans on sporting camps, vacations, etc, they need to check with their coaches/teachers to be sure they can be late and/or miss practices to attend drivers ed. There will be a missed class fee and the class must be made up. The first miss will be $30, the 2nd miss will be $30 and may require attending an alive at 25 class. 3 or more missed classes and the student may be dropped.
For those students involved in sports or extra curricular activities that would make them miss too many classes, please check into a later session or online IDLA classes. We will advertise here when we have available drivers for an IDLA class.
**There are several online courses that can be found on the internet. Our driving instructors will ONLY drive with students registered for IDLA – the only Idaho State Department of Education Driver Education approved online course.